4.9 Stars - 28 Reviews

Barratt Associates Ltd.

For All Enquiries In Wales & The South West:

Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Quick and easy I needed a structural engineers report for my house purchase. Barrett Associates were able to help with a really quick turnaround and gave me exactly what I needed with no extra fuss.

    EmilyT-222
    7/02/2021

    We initially used ‘Barratt Associates’ on the recommendation of a client and found the service provided to be professional, efficient and competitively priced. N & D would have no hesitation in making the same recommendation to anyone requiring the guidance of an engineering consultancy.

    Nathan Dylan
    4/05/2021

    Francois provided an extremely rapid and very professional response to my request regarding structural supports needed as part of my house renovation. He was extremely knowledgeable and his visits and subsequent drawings & calculations gave both myself and my builder great confidence. I would highly recommend his work.

    Sian Stewart
    2/01/2021
  • Independent and expert We were worried about cracks along the ceiling/wall joint and whether we’d need to replace the roof. Ian visited and gave top notch expert advice including how best to deal with the problem. I believe that if we’d gone straight to a roofer it would have cost us dearly but we were reassured despite it looking back the rectification work did not need to be severe. If you have concerns about the structure of your property get these guys out for an independent expert opinion before you start any work for peace of mind. Worth the money and could even save you an expensive experience. Thanks, Matthew.

    MatthewB-842
    1/21/2021

    great service great service. quick and hassel-free calculations. thank you

    NaveedZ-3
    1/15/2021

    Excellent structural engineering advice Barratt Associates were really impressive in terms of their level of communication and their availability/wait time for visiting our property, especially just before Christmas. The breadth and detail of advice provided was excellent and went above and beyond what was requested. Finally the price seemed very competitive and was lower than expected. Highly recommended!

    TobyL-38
    1/08/2021
  • My Mum used this company to calculate for a beam to put the top stage of the double extension up. Chris and his engineer Ian were absolutely brilliant – Mum’s words. Site visit and calculations done all within 5 days, she wishes she used Barratt Associates initially, excellent service, outstanding customer communication and very good prices. Would highly recommend. Thanks for all your assistance. Tracy

    Jordan Rowe
    12/05/2020

    From appointing Barrett Associates, through delivery and final report, the service we received was first class. The structural survey on our property was concise, and provided excellent guidance and considerations that provided peace of mind at a critical point in our purchase. Rhydian not only completed the work to a high standard but also provided excellent communication throughout the whole process.

    Matthew Mellor
    10/26/2020

    1st time enquiry Impressed Single beam enquiry turned around in 5 days. Will use again

    DavidS-3742
    10/19/2020
  • Used these guys to help change the roof on my kitchen. Calculations were done quickly and they worked directly with my builder to get the job sorted. Prices were very competitive. Definitely recommend.

    Mark Howard
    10/05/2020

    Highly recommended Excellent service from Barratt Associates…would highly recommend.

    BethanJ-32
    9/24/2020

    Excellent service. We have no problem in recommending them.

    Susan Gulliver
    5/01/2020
  • Extremely professional service would highly recommend

    James Turvey
    2/15/2020

    Extreme bow in gable wall Extremely helpful, flexible and knowledgeable. An engineer was on site very promptly and he provided detailed information and a solution to the problem.

    KenW-137
    11/11/2019

    Fran Scarllioli & Ian Lumby made my task seem too easy. They are crazy smart and will take care of everything. Highly recommended

    Mr Ryan Tozer
    10/05/2019
  • Very happy with the service received. Rhydian was exceptional with everything.

    Mair Thomas
    10/05/2019

    Excellent service would highly recommend

    James Turvey
    10/05/2019

    Smart, Friendly, Fast. Fran Scarllioli & Ian Lumby are extremely smart, fast and very friendly. They will make your task feel to easy. Highly recommended.

    RyanT-166
    9/02/2019
  • Straightforward ! Excellent communication. Very professional. The work was carried out when scheduled and the report promptly submitted.

    MatthewS-476
    7/03/2019

    Very happy, thank you Really good people, I found them reliable, flexible and very professional. Can’t recommend them highly enough.

    BoydE
    7/02/2019

    Excellent Brilliant service, very professional and polite. Also very prompt with the work. Would definitely reccomened.

    GeorginaD-30
    10/30/2018
  • Excellent Outstanding practice with a combined wealth of knowledge across their field. First class service with a friendly, pragmatic and professional approach, there is always a clever soloution which is value engineered to be as light on the budget as possible.Highly recommended.Richard HolmesDirectorHolmes Contracting Ltd

    RichardH-205
    10/17/2018

    Excellent engineer. Highly recommend to all

    Cellan Jones
    10/05/2018

    Extremely efficient and professional service! English and Welsh speaking. We had a comprehensive report within a few days of instruction! Very satisfied

    Meinir Lyn Theophilus
    9/18/2018
  • Highly recommended! Thank you very much for all of your professional and prompt assistance.

    Stephanie Jane
    8/15/2018

    Highly recommended! HIghly recommended! Thank you very much for all of your professional and prompt assistance

    StephanieD-62
    8/15/2018

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website: Find out more.